Club News‎ > ‎

Club AGM

posted 3 Sept 2011, 06:38 by Joe Corry   [ updated 12 Feb 2012, 08:12 ]
 The 2012 Coolmeen GAA AGM was held at Coolmeen GAA pitch on Sunday, 8th January 2012 at 12 midday in front of an attendance in the region 40 club members. The meeting was chaired by Enda Haugh for the first time and he, along with his treasurer Anthony Hanrahan and secretary Des Farrell, gave comprehensive reports delving into the memories of the past year, touching on the positive and negative aspects of the year both on and off the field. 
It was a year of great achievements on the pitch, with Cian Murphy, Gary Meaney and Noel Meaney captaining their under 14's, 15's and junior A teams respectively to county silverware. There was still much disappointment over the 1 point loss to Meelick in the Junior A Championship semi final in Shannon but the panel took some comfort in the division 4 league win. The panel was boosted with the news that Tommy Tubridy and Kevin Shaloo would be providing their services for another year. It was also great to hear that Cathal O' Connor, Micháel Brooks and Brian Markham had been called to intercounty preseason training. 
The reports also touched on the loss of some Coolmeen greats like PJ Kennedy and Micheal McMahon and offered their sympathy to Shane Brooks on the loss of his girlfriend, Laura Colleran. 
A 125 committee will be set up to organise events throughout the year to promote the club's 125 year history.

Election of Officers    

President: Rev Fr J. O’Keeffe

Life vice presidents: John Joe Reidy, Siney Neenan, Morgie Connell, Frank Kennedy, James O,Neill, Johnny Donoghue, Joe Meaney, Patrick Meaney.

Chairman: Enda Haugh

Vice chairmen: David Neenan, Cyril Stephens

Secretary: Des Farrell

Assistant secretary: Susan King

Treasurer: Anthony Hanrahan  

Assistant Treasurer:  Geraldine McMahon

PRO: Joe Corry

Irish officer: Pat Shannon

Registrar: Seán Mcmahon, Susan King

Div board: Deferred

Child Welfare :Deferred

Bord na nog: Susan King/Muke Murphy

Players Insurance Co-ordinatorr:  Des Murphy

Co. Board: Enda Haugh/David Neenan